Funding Resources

Across Polk County, funding resources for stormwater management practices have been made available to you.

Each city listed below has established a funding program for their residents. If you do not live within one of these listed cities, follow the link for information for Polk County. If you live in the southside of Des Moines, you may live in the Easter Lake Watershed and qualify for funding through the watershed project.


Funding Programs

Altoona
Contact: Karen Oppelt koppelt@altoona-iowa.com
515-967-5136

Ankeny
Contact: Becky Ford BFord@ankenyiowa.gov
515-963-3550

Des Moines
Contact: Patrick Beane PABeane@dmgov.org
515-323-8165

Pleasant Hill
Contact: Chris Widmer cwidmer@pleasanthilliowa.org
515-309-9464

Johnston
Contact: Clayton Ender cender@cityofjohnston.com
515-727-7763

Urbandale
Contact: Kristin Brostrom stormwater@urbandale.org
515-278-3950

Easter Lake Watershed
Contact: Julie Perreault julie.perreault@ia.nacdnet.net
515-964-1883 ext.3

Waukee
Contact: Jenny Corkrean jcorkrean@waukee.org
515-978-7020

Windsor Heights
Contact: Dalton Jacobus djacobus@windsorheights.org
515-645-6825

Polk County
Contact: Julie Perreault julie.perreault@ia.nacdnet.net
515-964-1883 ext.3

West Des Moines
Contact: Jeff Nash jeff.nash@wdm.iowa.gov
515-222-3475


%d bloggers like this: